Apply Online

Fill details and Submit Visa Application Form.

Submit Documents

Submit your application with required documents.

Receive Approved eVisa

Receive your Indian eVisa status by email.

Online Application

What is the Indian Visa?

On November 27th of 2014, the government of India introduced the Electronic Travel Authorization which first became available for citizens of 40 countries and was called ETA. In August 2015, the eVisa scheme was expanded and is now offered to nationals of 169 countries. The India eVisa is issued for tourism, visiting friends and family, short term medical treatment and business visits.

On April 1st, 2017, the electronic authorization was renamed eVisa and has three subcategories: tourist, business and medical eVisa for India. Each type of Indian visa can be obtained by filling out a form.

The Indian eVisa is an online travel authorization that simplifies the process of obtaining a visa to visit India. The Indian electronic visa can be quickly obtained after completing an online form with the traveler’s personal details and passport information.

Who needs the visa to enter India?

Citizens of 169 countries are eligible for the eVisa to enter India. Foreign travelers who wish to visit India for tourism, business purposes or short-term medical treatment can apply online for their electronic Indian visa.

The following countries are eligible to apply for a Indian eVisa online:

complete list of eligible countries